Categories
Uncategorized

Different stock exchanges in the United States

Different stock exchanges in the United States. Explain how you reached the answer or show your work if a mathematical calculation is needed, or both. This course requires the use of Strayer Writing Standards. https://library.strayer.edu/sws to learn SWS and:

Watch short videos about when and how to use SWS
Find answers to common questions
View sample papers, presentations, and discussion posts that use SWS
Create citations for your work with our generator

Please respond to the following:

1). In your own words, identify two different stock exchanges in the United States. Describe the similarities and differences between the two stock exchanges.

2). Identify one stock from each of the two stock exchanges.
Using the two stocks you identified, determine the free cash flow from 2015 and 2016. What inference can you draw from the companies’ free cash flow?

3). Using the 2017 and 2018 financial statements for both stocks, prepare two financial ratios for each of the following categories: liquidity ratios, asset management ratios, and profitability ratios. You should have a total of six ratios for each stock, per year. What challenges, strengths, or weaknesses do you see?

Different stock exchanges in the United States



REQUIRED source: Robert C. Higgins. 2019. Analysis for Financial Management (12th ed.). McGraw-Hill Higher Education.

Supplemental Resources:

CNN Business. No date. https://www.cnn.com/business

Henrik Hasseltoft. 2012. Stocks, Bonds, and Long-run Consumption Risks. Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, vol. 47, no. 2, pp. 309–332.
http://libdatab.strayer.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=bth&AN=76469930&site=eds-live&scope=site

Alok Kumar. 2009. Who Gambles in the Stock Market? [PDF]. Journal of Finance, vol. 64, no. 4, pp. 1889–1933.
http://www.econ.yale.edu/~shiller/behfin/2005-04/kumar.pdf

Learn About Finance. No date. http://learn-about-finance.com/

Benzinga Editorial. June 15, 2012. Six Rules to Follow When Picking Stocks. www.forbes.com/sites/benzingainsights/2012/06/15/six-rules-to-followwhen-picking-stocks/#368881525a2e

CNN Money. March 24, 2017. Stocks: Investing in Stocks.& https://money.cnn.com/pf/money-essentials-stocks/

The Motley Fool. March 28, 2018. 13 Steps to Investing Foolishly. www.fool.com/how-to-invest/thirteen-steps/index.aspx

Joe Ponzio. August 16, 2007. The Graham And Dodd Method for Valuing Stocks. https://seekingalpha.com/article/44626-the-graham-and-doddmethod-for-valuing-stocks

Investopedia. October 14, 2019. Value Investing. https://www.investopedia.com/terms/v/valueinvesting.asp

David Van Knapp. August 21, 2015. Get Your Smart Beta Here! Dividend Growth Stocks As ‘Strategic Beta’ Investments.
https://seekingalpha.com/article/3457406-get-your-smart-beta-dividend-growth-stocks-strategic-beta-investments

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. No date. Market Structure Analytics. https://www.sec.gov/marketstructure/#.Xeh-I_kza72

Yahoo! Finance. No date. finance.yahoo.com/

Mergent Online. No date. login.libdatab.strayer.edu/login?qurl=http%3a%2f%2fwww.mergentonline.com%2fbasicsearch.php

Seeking Alpha. No date. www.morningstar.com/stocks

Calculate the Price

Approximately 250 words

Total price (USD) $: 10.99