Developmental areas of child development

Developmental areas of child development

Cognitive Development.

Social and Emotional Development

Speech and Language Development

Fine Motor Skill Development

Gross Motor Skill Development

Child development refers to the way a child grows and learns. There are fourareas, or domains, of child development: Physical – the development and growthof the child’s body, muscles, and senses. Social – how the child relates, plays and talks to others

From the moment of birth, children begin exploring their new world by touching, smelling, tasting, listening, observing, and playing. Through this constant exploration, they are rapidly developing the “domains” of their physical and mental abilities. The simplest of activities at every age level promotes stimulation and growth in their cognitive, social, language, and physical (fine and gross motor) skills. These four domains develop all at the same time.

Calculate the Price

Approximately 250 words

Total price (USD) $: 10.99